Columbus State University   AAUP Web Site.
Revised August 21, 2012 by Ed Bosworth.

President: Dan Van Kley                   706-507-8259
Vice President: Mike McFalls            706-507-8306
Secretary: Glenn Stokes                   706-565-1471
Treasurer: Barbara Hunt                   706-565-4056
At-Large Member:     Brian Schwartz 706-569-3017
At-Large Member:     Iris Saltiel         706-507-8639

Report on Georgia 2011 Legislative session:    HTML                 PDF                 MS–Word



Recent meetings of the CSU Executive Committee for AAUP
        May 24, 2010        PDF Document
        August 13, 2010    PDF Document

Recent Events (Fall 2008 - Present)
   Recent Events
     Fall         2008
    Spring    2009
    Summer 2009
    Fall          2009
    Spring    2010

Last CSU Chapter Meeting:  A forum on Tuesday April 13, 2010 at 3:00 in CCT 205
        to discuss the (April 20 & 21) vote of confidence/no confidence on each of the
        president and provost.  Minutes of the meeting:       HTML        MS-Word   Adobe PDF
         E-Mail announcement for this vote.
         E-Mail results of this vote.
        For results of this vote, go to the link on the Confidence/No–Confidence vote.

Minutes of the August 21, 2007 Executive Committee      HTML Version         MS-Word Version

Other Links         Minutes of Meetings
             AAUP National                                 Latest Meeting
             Georgia Conference AAUP          Minutes of All Meetings
             Comments on Chancellor Davis's October 2006 Speech to AAUP

Why Join AAUP?  (Each link used with permission)


Newsletters         Agenda for Next Meeting
        File (from February 2006)

Please send information for posting on the web site, in electronic format, to
Edward L. Bosworth,